Commodity Research Centers of the National Agricultural Research System of Sri Lanka


This page aims to list the academic departments offering agecon related courses and provide an indication of the geographical location.

Locations are indicated in the figure. Reference letter or number in the text are the key to the figure. Links follow to the Homepage of the respective entity if available or the respective university homepage if a direct link is not available

Agricultural Economics Departments

(A) University of Peradeniya

(B) Jaffna University

(C) Eastern University

(C) Eastern University

(D) University of Ruhuna

(D) Rajarata University

Departments with Natural Resource Management Specialization

(E) University of Ruhuna

(G) Sri Jayawardenapura University

Sri Lanka Agriculture Economics Association